Celebrating 10 years of Accessibility

On behalf of AMCTO and the Government of Ontario, we wish to congratulate all of the AODA 10th Anniversary Champion Winners. We would also like to thank all of the Municipalities and Council for helping us to distribute the awards to our winners.  

June 3, 2015 marked the 10th anniversary of the AODA. For 10 years, municipalities, public, private and non-profit organizations across Ontario have been working together to improve the everyday lives of people with disabilities.

The government enacted the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act in 2005. It set out a clear goal and timeframe to make Ontario accessible by 2025.

Municipalities, organizations and businesses have made great progress to reach that goal by training staff on accessible customer service, developing accessibility policies and multi-year plans, and making information and websites accessible.

You can find a full list of the AODA 10th Anniversary Champion Award winners by clicking on the link below.

Click on our list of winners to download.

New Accessibility Initiatives and Resources Website      http://www.theaccessibilityhub.ca/