Zone 7

Welcome to the Zone 7 home page.

The Districts of Algoma, Manitoulin, Nipissing, Parry Sound and Sudbury and the City of Greater Sudbury are located in geographic Zone 7.

Municipal staff, as well as affiliated organizations are eligible to participate in the various activities coordinated within and by the Zone throughout the year. The Zones function as centres for AMCTO program delivery, information sharing, and networking. Twice a year (Spring and Fall) each Zone hosts meetings in their geographic areas. Zone meetings give members an opportunity to obtain and share information and key learnings, receive training, interact and network with colleagues, and form relationships that benefit them as well as their municipality.


The Spring 2017 Zone 7 meeting takes place in Little Current on May 4 & 5, 2017.

We are hosting an education session on Strategic Communications Planning for Municipal Leaders.

For more information, please refer to the attachments.

Thank you,

Zone 7 Executive


2017 Spring Zone 7 Registration Form.pdf Spring 2017 Registration
2017 Spring Zone 7 Agenda.pdf Spring 2017 Agenda

The agenda for the Fall 2016 meeting is now complete. 

The agenda and registration form can be found attached and in the Resource Library section of the Zone 7 page on

Please take a look at the agenda and pass this message along to any colleagues you believe would benefit from attending.  You do not have to be an AMCTO member to attend.

We look forward to seeing you there.

Kris Croskery-Hodgins

Secretary-Treasurer, Zone 7


2016 Fall Zone 7 Agenda.pdf 2016 Fall Zone 7 Agenda
2016 Fall Zone 7 Registration Form.pdf 2016 Fall Zone 7 Registration Form

Samples & Examples


Current Issues - Q&As
Current Issues - Q&As

General Discussion - Networking
General Discussion - Networking

Resource Library

  • contains 2 itemsResourceLibrary
    • contains 16 items2016 Meetings
    • contains 6 itemsArchives
Committee Members
Nicky Kunkel -   Chair

Peggy Young-Lovelace -   Past Chair

Carol O. Trainor Kent, AMCT -   Zone 7 Board Director

Kristine Croskery-Hodgins -   Secretary Treasurer

Candy Beauvais -   Zone Director

Natalie J. Bray -   Zone Director

M. Margaret Greco -   Zone Director

Kathryn Scott -   Zone Director

Kimberly A. Sloss, AMCT -   Zone Director